Home » BOOKER - Streets of Mayhem (A Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense): Volume 1 by John W. Mefford
BOOKER - Streets of Mayhem (A Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense): Volume 1 John W. Mefford

BOOKER - Streets of Mayhem (A Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense): Volume 1

John W. Mefford

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
239 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

On a cool October afternoon, the majestic blue sky above Dallas is polluted with swells of gray smoke, carrying shattered memories of fifteen people, mostly children, whove just been killed by an explosion on a bus. A white supremacist group claimsMoreOn a cool October afternoon, the majestic blue sky above Dallas is polluted with swells of gray smoke, carrying shattered memories of fifteen people, mostly children, whove just been killed by an explosion on a bus. A white supremacist group claims responsibility, opening old wounds, turning neighbor against neighbor--fracturing the community.A Southeast Dallas native, Booker T. Adams couldnt be more invested in the city…in the people hed served for the last seven years as a beat cop for the Dallas Police Department.  Without warning, it becomes personal for Booker on so many levels. And as panic grips the city, he must decide how much hes willing to sacrifice to end the chaos.With his career called into question and his family in the crosshairs of one terrorist act after another, Booker invests every fiber of his being to protect a broken community, and to stop the brutal, senseless slayings.If he fails, terrorism will reign in the city of Dallas.Fans of Alex Cross and Jack Reacher will enjoy this private investigator thriller novel full of suspense, action, and crime.Q&A with author John W. Mefford:Q: What made you want to write a private investigator series?JWM: Ive always had strong desire to write private investigator thriller novels. When I was young, I was drawn to books, TV shows, and movies that featured a private detective with a little bit of attitude, a rebellious streak so to speak, a determined, gritty soul who used every gift they possessed to solve the case, but for a higher purpose than just paying the rent. I enjoy private detective novels that know how to create and build suspense...and then deliver a mind-splitting thriller with plenty of crackling action.Q: What can we expect out of the BOOKER Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense?JWM: To put it simply -- a roller-coaster ride brimming with action and suspense. The characters are tested to their limits, Booker in particular, which adds all sorts of interesting layers to his evolution. Theres always a bit of humor mixed in, along with a healthy dose of pulse-pounding thrills. Born in South Dallas, Booker is driven to do anything in his power to protect the mixed bag of people living in his city. But even with the best intentions, Booker is dragged into seedy situations, slammed into obstacles that seem insurmountable. The mans got substance, though, which make his thriller moments even more powerful.Q: How many books are you planning to publish in the BOOKER Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense?JWM: Six and a half. Sort of. Six full BOOKER private investigator thriller novels are planned for release in 2015. And I might have a BOOKER novella to share with my readers as well. Its in the surprise bucket that I hope to open in the next couple of months. After that, there could be more. I can envision at least two more stories.BOOKER Private Investigator Thriller Series of Crime and Suspense eBook categories include:Private Investigator Thriller NovelsPrivate Investigator Suspense Thriller SeriesPrivate Investigator ActionPrivate Investigator Thriller SeriesPrivate Investigator SeriesPrivate investigator Thrillers